WiB Solutions AG

WiB Solutions AG is an independent computer science service company in the center of Olten, Switzerland. Since over 20 years we offer professional computer science services in the field of IT Security & Compliance and IT Services & Operating. Our motto: Satisfied customers! Ask us to the test.

Satisfied Customers and Partners

Long-term client and partner relationships are based on trust and excellent results. Because success is plannable, we ensure that.

Motivated Employees

Committed co-workers with the necessary know-how and skills are the heart of our company and the foundation for our success.

Great Market Demands

The market demands for high quality solutions, products and services that offer added values.

Various models are published on the web but many are simply empty phrases of no value and only rarely are specific company requirements taken into account. We strive to live our values on a daily basis and regularly upon our work, ourselves, and WiB Solutions.

Marco Fleig
CEO
mfleig@wib.ch

Christoph Räss
Deputy CEO
craess@wib.ch

History

As a former employee of Atag Ernst & Young Consulting, Dieter Weuffen and Christoph Räss, the two founders of the company, had the primary goal in 1996 to guarantee qualified business informatics consulting for IT users right from the start. This especially for banks, insurance companies and public administrations. The first years were relatively simple from today's point of view, since the own network of relationships and good, reliable work helped to many good orders.

In the middle of the 90's an office in Germany was added. In the area there also some orders were completed. In Switzerland, we were already able to accompany our loyal customers beyond the year 2000 and the subsequent IT crisis through quality and fairness. Since 2007 we have established our own sales department with Marco Fleig and are growing continuously.

In the beginning, our focus was on consulting and implementation in the IT security and compliance environment. In the course of time, we also provided classic IT services such as project management, requirements engineering, test management and IT operating, where WiB Solutions is responsible for IT operations and IT support on behalf of customers. These areas are still our core competencies today. These topics have been united in the IAM for more than 20 years. In the course of time, the individual disciplines with names such as Identity Management (IdM), Single Sign on (SSO), Customer IAM (CIAM) or Access Management (AM) have shaped a name. The topics (and the customers) have become more demanding and versatile. The future remains exciting.

In August 2010 our company was ISO 9001 certified. Roland Brunner led WiB Solutions through the audit and we fulfilled all the requirements for successful certification without any reservations at the first attempt.

Since April 2011 our new office is located in the Martin Disteli Haus at the Aarburgerstrasse 7 in Olten, 5 minutes walking distance to the main station Olten. The WiB was able to purchase the house of the former painter and political cartoonist Martin Disteli from the city of Olten and feels at home here.

In 2018 Marco Fleig took over the management and Dieter Weuffen retired into the pure consulting business. - We are excited to see how things will continue and look forward to the future!

More about Martin Disteli

en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch fr_FRFrançais it_ITItaliano en_GBEnglish (UK)

WiB Solutions AG

Wir sind ein unabhängiges leistungsorientiertes Informatik-Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Der neuste Stand der Technik im Einklang mit den aktuellsten Technologien bilden für uns den dynamischen Taktgeber. Wir bieten seit über 20 Jahren professionelle Informatik Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen IT Security & Compliance und IT Services & Operation an. Zahlreiche Zufriedene Kunden und Partner sind das Ziel unserer täglichen Arbeit. Diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden ist unser Auftrag.

Zufriedene Kunden und Partner

Langfristige Kunden- und Partnerbeziehungen basieren auf Vertrauen und exzellenten Ergebnissen und machen den Erfolg somit planbar.

Motivierte Mitarbeitende

Engagierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mit Know-how und Esprit sind das Herz unserer Firma und bilden das Fundament für den gemeinsamen Erfolg.

Ein anspruchsvoller Markt

Unser anspruchsvoller Markt verlangt nach qualitativ hochwertigen Lösungen, Dienstleistungen und Produkten mit klarem Mehrwert für den Kunden.

Leitbilder werden im Internet genügend publiziert. Dass viele davon nur Floskeln ohne Wert sind und sich die Firmen selten an das Geschriebene erinnern ist leider eine Tatsache. Wir versuchen diesem entgegenzutreten und unsere Werte tagtäglich zu leben. Wir halten uns regelmässig den Spiegel vor Augen und hinterfragen uns persönlich, wie auch die WiB Solutions.

Marco Fleig
Geschäftsführer
mfleig@wib.ch

Christoph Räss
Stv. Geschäftsführer
craess@wib.ch

Geschichte

Als ehemalige Mitarbeiter der Atag Ernst & Young Consulting, war für die beiden Firmengründer, Dieter Weuffen und Christoph Räss, im Jahre 1996 das oberste Ziel, von Beginn an qualifizierte Wirtschaftsinformatik-Beratung für IT Anwender zu gewährleisten. Dies insbesondere für Banken, Versicherungen und öffentliche Verwaltungen. Die ersten Jahre waren aus heutiger Sicht relativ einfach, da das eigene Beziehungsnetz und gute, zuverlässige Arbeit zu vielen guten Aufträgen verhalf.

Mitte der 90er Jahre kam eine Geschäftsstelle in Deutschland dazu. Im dortigen Raum wurden ebenfalls einige Aufträge absolviert. In der Schweiz durften wir durch Qualität und Fairness unsere treuen Kunden bereits über das Jahr 2000 und die anschliessende Krise in der IT hinaus begleiten. Seit 2007 haben wir mit Marco Fleig eine eigene Verkaufsabteilung aufgebaut und wachsen kontinuierlich.

In den Anfängen lag unser Schwergewicht auf Beratungen und Umsetzungen im IT Security und Compliance Umfeld. Hinzu kam im Laufe die klassischen IT Services wie Projektmanagement, Requirements Engineering, Testmanagement und IT Operating, wo die WiB Solutions den IT Betrieb und IT Support im Kundenauftrag wahrnehmen. Diese Gebiete sind heute noch unsere Kernkompetenzen. Vereint werden diese Themen seit bereits über 20 Jahren im IAM. Im Laufe der Zeit haben die einzelnen Disziplinen mit Namen wie Identity Management (IdM), Single Sign on (SSO), Customer IAM (CIAM) oder Access Management (AM) einen Namen geprägt. Die Themen (und die Kunden) sind anspruchsvoller und vielseitiger geworden. Die Zukunft bleibt spannend.

Im August 2010 wurde unser Unternehmen ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Roland Brunner führte die WiB Solutions durch das Audit und wir erfüllten im ersten Anlauf ohne Vorbehalte alle Auflagen zur erfolgreichen Zertifizierung.

Seit April 2011 ist unser neuer Geschäftssitz im Martin Disteli Haus an der Aarburgerstrasse 7 in Olten, 5 Minuten Gehdistanz zum Hauptbahnhof Olten. Die WiB konnte das Haus des ehemaligen Malers und Polit-Karikaturist Martin Disteli von der Stadt Olten erwerben und fühlt sich hier wohl.

Im 2018 übernahm Marco Fleig die Geschäftsleitung und Dieter Weuffen zog sich ins reine Beratungsgeschäft zurück. – Wir sind gespannt wie es weitergeht und freuen uns auf die Zukunft!

Mehr zu Martin Disteli

de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch